Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN) - Prescribe

<u>This application cannot be returned by fax or email.</u> We must have an original signature(s) and fee to process.

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required \$80.00 fee. The fee is payable by <u>money order or cashier's check only</u>, we do not accept personal or business checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a personal check or cash, it will be returned and will delay the processing of your application.

Fee is made payable to : Nevada State Board of Pharmacy

Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully.

If you do not have a state license number as yet, leave blank. We <u>cannot</u> process the application until you have notified us that you have prescribing privileges with the Nevada State Board of Nursing. You **must have current** prescribing privileges with the Nevada nursing board to receive prescribing privileges from the Pharmacy Board. You must have a Nevada practicing address to apply for prescribing privileges with the pharmacy board.

DO NOT APPLY FOR A DEA NUMBER UNTIL YOU RECEIVE AN EMAIL FROM THE BOARD. We will also provide information on registering for the PMP.

Upon receipt of the completed application, fee and required documents, a license to prescribe DANGEROUS DRUGS can be issued.

All registrations expire <u>October 31, of the even numbered years</u>, no matter when the license is issued. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at 775/850-1440.

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy #206 - Reno, NV 89521

APPLICATION FOR ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE - PRESCRIBE

REGISTRATION FEE: \$80.00 (non-refundable money order or cashier's check only)

First:	Middle:		Last:		
Home Address:					
City:					
SS#:		Date of Birth:		Sex: □ M or □ F	
Telephone:		E-mail address:			
	PRACTIC	CING LOCATION (Required)		
Practice Name (if any):					
Physical Address:					
City:		State:		Zip Code:	
Telephone:		Fax:			
Nursing Board #:	Issued:		Expires:		
	provide a letter with your	pending number to		Staff will notify DEA and you of t pply for the DEA in Nevada-(Do	

You must have a current Nevada license with your respective BOARD before we will process this application. The Nevada license must remain current to keep the controlled substance registration.

						Yes	No			
Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or										
Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license? 🛛 🛛										
1. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?										
2. Been the subject of a board citation, administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?										
3. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?										
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (1-3) above, include the following information & provide an explanation &										
documentation:										
Board Administrative Action:		State	Date:		Case #:					
				/ /						
Criminal Action:	State		Date:	Case #:	County	Court				
		/	/							

It is a violation of Nevada law to falsify this application and sanctions will be imposed for misrepresentation. I hereby certify that I have read this application. I certify that all statements made are true and correct.

I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed APRN who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency.

Original Signature of APRN, no copies or stamps accepted

Date

COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN's name (If required):

Original Signature of Collaborating Physician, no copies or stamps accepted	Date
Board Use Only: Date Processed	Amount